Congratulations to the award winners from the 2023 MPJFL Presentation Night!

On Friday 14th September, we came together to celebrate what had been a fantastic season, and to celebrate the achievements of clubs, individuals, volunteers and umpires from within the League.

The night saw over 450 MPJFL community members attend the New Peninsula Centre, with a great cross-section of our 14 clubs in attendance.

Click here to download a breakdown of all league best and fairest award winners, as well as leading goalkickers!

The night featured the vote count for Rounds 15 & 16, which created suspense amongst those in attendance.

You can view the final leaderboards for each age group below:

Under 11 White

Under 11 Navy

Under 11 Girls

Under 12 White

Under 12 Navy

Under 13 White

Under 13 Navy

Under 13 Girls

Under 14

Under 15

Under 15 Girls

Under 16

Under 17.5

Under 17 Girls


As well as the League Best & Fairest Awards, our Awards Night is the perfect opportunity to congratulate and thank our hard-working clubs, volunteers and umpires on a terrific season, with a number of different award categories. Please see below a list of these award winners:

Club Awards:

Best Conducted Club – Somerville JFC

Club Championship – Rye JFC

Club Initiative of the Year – Somerville JFC (Pink Day)

Club Initiative of the Year – Balnarring JFC (Indigenous Guernsey)

Volunteer Awards:

Volunteer of the Year – Selena Prescott (Rye)

Trainer of the Year – Melinda Terri (Rye)

Junior Coach of the Year – Hayley Monk (Somerville)

Youth Coach of the Year – Justin Heap (Rosebud)

Female Age Group Coach of the Year – Matt Chasemore (Dromana)

Interleague Coach Award – Cam Price (Under 16 Girls Division 1)

Umpire Awards:

Golden Whistle Award – Dakota Litchfield

Best First Year Male – Will Russo

Best First Year Female – Alyssa Bennett

Most Outstanding – Miles Musgrave

Presentation Night is also our opportunity to award players from the MPJFL who have represented our league and their club with distinction throughout their junior careers. We call this award the MPJFL Hall of Fame, with the recipients added to our list of Hall of Fame players for the years to come. To be added to the Hall of Fame players must have played over 100 games entirely with the MPJFL, represented the league within our interleague program on multiple occasions, and represented their club with respect and integrity throughout their career. This year, the following players were recipients of this award:

Finn Price – Balnarring JFC

Jemaya Bressan – Mount Martha JFC

Tahlia Leadbetter – Balnarring JFC

William Froomes – Rye JFC

Sonny Campbell-Farrell – Rye JFC

Harvey Stuart – Red Hill JFC

Harvey Langford – Mount Martha JFC

Sam Gove – Red Hill JFC

Bailey Jones – Crib Point JFC

Kate Terri – Mount Martha JFC

Ashton Lewis – Red Hill JFC

Harry Dobson – Red Hill JFC

Congratulations to all award winners, and also to the participants and volunteers who received an invitation to the presentation evening. As always, a special thankyou goes out to Gary Bradshaw and his team for capturing the special moments for the award winners on the night.

We look forward to seeing everyone back again in 2024, for what will be another exciting year of football!